My Expectations for New Media Comm

I’m not sure I have any objectives for a new class I’m taking this semester, New Media Communication. I’m going into the class with an open mind and an interest in social media, so the only objective I might have is to learn more about different platforms.

I’ve used the few most popular forms of social media: Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, Instagram, and Snapchat. I’ve never had a MySpace page and this is my first real attempt at blogging. My Tumblr blog probably isn’t considered a blog because I don’t usually post my own original content.

I guess that’s considered my objective then. I’ve never been great at creating my own content, but after taking my VCD classes, I’ve gotten much better even if it’s the computer doing most of the work. My original work might not be the best or most professional, but it gets the job done and I like to show it off because I know it’s something I’ve had to work at for years.

To start off some social media interactions, the easiest step looks like polls. So which poster looks better, option 1 or option 2? (And yes, this is a real event)

Leave a Reply

